Rambo

rambo.jpgWhen I first heard that Rambo was coming out I thought that it was being re-released in theatres because Sylvester Stallone spent all his money on steroids.  I only found out it was a new movie like three weeks ago.  I swear.  I thought this was the worst idea for a movie since, well, Rocky Balboa.  But then somewhere between not realizing this was an actual new movie and this movie being released, I decided that it would be a good idea to go see it.

I was wrong.

It was a great idea.  This movie was exactly what I expected it to be.  An hour and a half of Rambo running through the jungle, taking out entire armies by himself, stuff blowing up, body parts flying, blood, gore, and bullets.  There was also like a six or seven minute stretch that could possibly be the best acting of Stallone’s career.  He didn’t speak.  He drove a boat up a river and didn’t say a word.  It was perfect. 

Rambo is entertaining enough to go see, but I wouldn’t waste a weekend night on it.  Not unless you are the type of guy that can’t get a girl to have sex with you.

Leave a Reply

